Research Intelligence Unit
Go to the Homepage
  Founded in 2003        
 

The Research Intelligence Unit (RIU) was originally established on the basis of addressing a need to overcome strategic weaknesses and vision constraints that have cowed growth in developing countries, local governments and other institutions around the globe. Maintaining a strong focus from the onset, the organization has been on a steady growth path, building resources and extending networks to cover the private and non-governmental sectors in both developed and developing economies.

Forward thinking and innovative, the RIU uses a mix of local and international resources to bring innovative perspectives to provide solutions for economic problems and keep decision makers informed. A multi-party approach where imported technical expertise is combined with local knowledge, wisdom and skill has proved to be a triumphant strategy in a developing economy context. Being flexible in method and committed to achieving results, RIU continues to deliver multifarious products to the very highest global standards to development insitutions, national and local governments as well as the private sector.

Based in London with its regional office in Colombo, RIU maintains strong institutional and resource links with its offices and associate organizations around the world

 

 
  The Team      
 
Roshan Madawela is the Founding CEO / Director of the Research Intelligence Unit. He is also a Director and Chief Editor of the Big Issue Sri Lanka magazine and a founding Director of the Clean City Cycle Club. Formally he was a consultant at the Office of the Advisor to the Prime Minister of Sri Lanka, Consultant at the Commonwealth Secretariat in London and Editor at Pennwell Corporation in the UK. He has completed his education at Keele University, Middlesex University, City University and the London Collage of Printing.
   
     
  Director/CEO  

 

 
 
Roshan Madawala - roshan@riunit.com
 
         
  Senior Consultants      
  Prof.Sivarajah, Health Specialist - nsiva@riunit.com  
  Dr. Agostino Borra, Health Specialist - aborra@riunit.com  
  Nasr el Din Ayoub-Bey, Islamic Finance Specialist - nasr@riunit.com  
  Visakha Tillekeratne, Development - specialistvisakha@riunit.com   
  Ray Smith - Real Estate Specilist - raysmith@riunit.com  
 


 
 

Operations

  Editorial  
 

Dinesh Ratnasingham - dinesh@riunit.com

  Divya Hundlani - divya@riunit.com    
 


  Ashanthi Ratnasingham - ashi@riunit.com    
 

Publications

     
 

Hillal Niyas - hillal@riunit.com

  Finance  
      Adam Roth - adam@riunit.com   
 

Statistics

     
 

Duminda Kurupuarachchi - duminda@riunit.com

  Admin  
 

Amila Wickramasekara - amila@riunit.com

  Dilesha - dilesha@riunit.com   
         
  Field Operations   Web Solutions  
  A.L.M Jazeel - jeseel@riunit.com     Syed Askar  
  Anas Mohamed      
         
         
         
 
 

© 2010 Research Intelligence Unit 2003-2010